The Klares

Sunday | 3:40 pm

The Klares is a four piece indie rock band based in Dublin. They've been together since 2012 and write their own music and lyrics. Members are Andy Burke (vocals and rhythm guitar), Jordan Lawless (bass and backing vocals), Eoin O'Shea (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Cormac Sheridan (drums and backing vocals).

They followed winning the Hot Press magazine Big Break school’s award in May 2015 with the release of their second EP Cookoo on 31 May 2015. Positive reviews flowed with Unsigned & Independent music mag saying "...could very well be the first Irish band in a generation to actually get excited about". They also gave Cookoo the accolade of 2nd top Irish EP of 2015.

The Last Mixed Tape gave it 9/10 and said "What is key to Cookoo’s success as a record is also key to the Klares sound as a whole, and its the fact that you believe them. In an indie-rock scene comprised on a lot of bravado and posturing the four-piece are refreshingly direct", and Golden Plec said, "It’s the sound of a young exciting band emerging from the pack of wannabes. The Cookoo EP is another confident step forward for The Klares".

Cookoo received radio play across the country, as well as in the UK and USA.